Reviews

Bryanna Jarman, 8/7/17
Went in today for a prenatal massage. It was my first massage ever but it was amazing! I will definitely be going back post baby.

Gina Wilson, 7/21/17
I have taken the Reiki 1 course here and received a massage. Both times, I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. Everyone here is knowledgeable and friendly. Services are also reasonably priced. I plan to keep coming back!

Mary Cox, 7/20/17
Beautiful peaceful place. Creating a healing atmosphere.

Shirley B., 7/20/17
Amazing massage using several techniques. Left feeling relaxed and energized.

Pat Price, 6/19/17
Had Reiki session with Brian. It has worked well so far. Have had BAD tremors in my hand, after my session, the tremor have diminished significantly. I am working with crystals while performing Reiki to promote even better health. Thanks Brian !!!

Ryan C, 6/12/17
Without a doubt the best place in Jacksonville to receive a "real" therapeutic treatment. What do I mean by "real", well you'll be glad you asked. I have been to most, if not all, of the "franchise" massage places over the last 10 years and through that experience I can you that you're really wasting your money for a cheap massage that will keep you feeling good for about 12 hours. At Caring Palms I found uniqueness, a place that really cares about you, and cares about the long-term effects of their work with you. I found such skilled people there, people who understand the human anatomy, and who discuss treatment options with you instead of saying "Now serving #234 for the deep tissue special." They actually consulted with me first to understand where my physical pain was and applied years of experience to recommend the best treatment option for my wife and me. I've built customer experience organizations across the globe and I understand what the difference between customer satisfaction and customer experience is. Caring Palms understands the difference too. They don't want you to be just satisfied; they want you to take home memories of a wonderful experience. That folks is unique and something you will not find in Jacksonville unless you visit Brian and his Team. My experience has shown me that the effects of a physical and spiritual healing session from Caring Palms last me often times for weeks and even longer. There is no pressure to sign up for another massage right away, because they know you may not need one right away. That's how good they are and how good you will feel. Try them once and you'll never look back.

Jacon Kintner, 5/29/17
Always easy to make an appointment and regardless of who I see there they are always very helpful and informative. Caring Palms is easily the best place I've ever gone to for a massage.

Kaylin Elizabeth, 5/15/17
Absolutely loved my massage. It was just what I needed. Thank you Caring Palms!Absolutely loved my massage. It was just what I needed. Thank you Caring Palms!

Jena Cauley, 5/6/17
I used my birthday gift certificate to see Brian for a massage. I came in with limited massage experience and a neck ache that I wanted him to work on for as long as he was willing. He listened to my descriptions of what I wanted and he combined them with what he felt best in his experience for me. I am grateful for his recommendations. Listen to him! He will not ignore your needs, but he will incorporate them in to an overall experience that lasts well after you leave. I am writing this review over a day after I left his office and I am still feeling the benefits of his massage. I highly recommend him and I will definitely return soon. Thank you, Brian!

Annie Mann, 5/5/17
Brian has been a good friend for several years now & he is an excellent teacher! Their new location is so open & peaceful...gives a great vibe for body/energy work & learning!

Denny Anderson, 4/27/17
Amazing! 10 minutes with them will do a world of good.

Gail B., 4/25/17
I have a lot of things going in my life and I was having problems with my meditation. I knew that I had to start with my energy and my chakras so I went to caring Palms Jacksonville Beach my experience there was amazing. I was so relaxed my Reiki healer was the up most professional that I have ever been to he listened to me he knew exactly what was wrong with me and when I left there I felt energized balance. I would highly recommend this to anybody.

Rosalind Anderson, 4/21/17
I have suffered with lower back pain for quite a while. Like most women I have suffered with a number of aches and pains that I have ignored. Today, I received a Myofascia Release Session. Brian, the Master Therapist, addressed several of my issues. I left there feeling 100% better. I am looking forward to returning.

Tina Ward, 4/6/17
Totally fabulous Reiki session today! I can't wait to go back, and to resume my Reiki studies!

Applebee Townsend, 3/19/17
Caring palms healing clinic lives up to its name. I experienced my first reiki session and it was awesome! Worth every second spent. The staff was very friendly and they made sure I was comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone whose inquiring.

Nicole Causey, 3/6/17
I've had the pleasure of taking Reiki classes at Caring Palms and I've purchased meditation mp3s. First of all, the reiki classes were incredible. I've previously taken Reiki I & Reiki II about 10 years ago. I wanted refresh and new perspective and boy did I get it! I learned so much more than Reiki. I really started believing in myself and my abilities to help others and my self. It is obvious Brian cares about his students and Reiki. He is so knowledgeable and makes learning so much fun. I'm still laughing at his sci-fi jokes months later. I also purchased 2 meditation CDS. I really enjoyed them; specifically the meet your spirit guides one. It sounds so crisp and clear, very professional. I enjoy using it to meditate. I am so grateful you are here, Brian! (Okay well an hour away from me, but close enough) Thank you so much for preparing me the way you did.

Jacob Kintner, 2/25/17
Brian really took the time to understand what was going on with my back pain and addressed my alignment issues and prior injury and suggested a course of massage that really got me out of pain!

Tina Eklund, 2/23/17
I have terrible back and neck problems , Brian truly took care of me and did his absolute best to try and relieve my pain. I'm definitely going back for more sessions, this is THE BEST massage place I've been to!. Thanks so much Brian I feel so great!

Melanie M., 2/15/17
Wonderful attention to sore spots. Very nice rooms and staff.  The tables have a comfortable place for the arms to rest while lying face-down - Neat! This place really gets the job done and I plan on going at least monthly for maintenance.

Dawn S., 2/12/17
I received Reiki. I could feel the energy moving and I've been more focused since. It's been about 1 1/2 days. Brian did great work and the environment is very relaxing and inviting.

Rachael P., 1/30/17

The best energy healing I've had from Brian Dean! Love the pure healing he brings through.

Katey G., 1/26/17
I had a wonderful massage yesterday with Brian Dean - I told him all the areas that were hurting and he worked on each and every one of them. He was very professional and very knowledgeable, and I felt sooooooo much better when I left. Thanks, Brian - it was the best massage ever! (And I should know because I, too, am an LMT).

Katey Grund, 1/25/17
I took a Reiki I continuing education class today with Brian - I went in with what I thought was an open mind, and then realized how many preconceived notions I had...silly me! I will be scheduling a massage for myself with Brian very soon, and will be taking Reiki II and Reiki III in the future. Thanks, Brian! It was very enlightening!

Maddy Wright, 1/24/17
My boyfriend bought me a gift certificate for a 1 hour massage from Caring Palms for Christmas, and I decided to use it today since I've been having some lower back pain recently. I've gotten several massages before, mainly just Swedish, oil massage, and one Thai massage while I was visiting Thailand, but out of all the places I've been and styles I've tried, the integrated massage that I received today from Brian was the absolute best! I could tell he's been in this business for a long time because he was very skilled and very professional about everything too. He made sure that I was comfortable with everything that he would be doing and sat down and discussed everything with me beforehand to really get an idea of what I was looking for and how he could give me the best possible massage today. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants a good quality massage that can be personalized to your own preferences when it comes to pressure and privacy/body exposure with the different draping options.

Courtney Murr, 1/15/17
I took a Reiki 1 course with Brian and it was very informative. I appreciate all that he shared with the class and have walked away with something that I can share with anyone.

Donna H., 1/2/17

I went for a massage in particular to relieve pain and occasional numbness in my left shoulder blade to arm.

Brian was the first therapist to put a dent in this issue in a meaningful way. The trigger point therapy and myofascial work were just what I needed.

Some people need the soft relaxing touch...I needed the stretching and pinpointed deep pressure to relieve my pain.

He knows his stuff!! 2 enthusiast thumbs up!!

Go here...you'll thank me later.

Beth Barnette, 12/30/16
My husband bought me gift certificates for Christmas after reviewing multiple reviews for massages and decided on Caring Palms. Mr first massage with Brian today did not disappoint and I am looking forward to next massage with Brian!

Koen D., 12/29/16
I had a very nice experience at Caring Palms earlier this week. I have upper back and shoulder problems and both Victoria and Brian seem very knowledgeable. I booked my second massage by Victoria for next week

Matt, 12/1/16
I've had massages and have taken classes with Brian and his wonderful team. They always do great work and are willing to work with your needs. It's always a pleasure to go there.

Cathy Brown, 11/19/16
Today, I took the Reiki Level 3 (Teacher/Master) training and it was awesome! I have learned so much in all three Reiki courses and the knowledge gained has been, and will continue to be, put to good use. Again, Brian Dean at Caring Palms Massage and Reiki teaches so well and the students in the classes have been positive, friendly people which has made the whole experience very enjoyable and fun as well as informative. Many well-wishes and blessings to my teacher and fellow students on their paths to continued learning and healing work. Namaste to all!

Brittany Tillis, 11/10/16
My first time going and I would have to admit that Faith is amazing 😊😊😊 thank you for such a wonderful experience. I will be returning!

Wanda Hunter, 11/2/16
I was in town for a much needed self caring weekend getaway. I am the ultimate caretaker and often fail to take care of myself. So I decided to schedule a massage and luckily I chose Caring Palms and got Faith as amy therapist. I let her decide which type of massage I needed I just wanted to relax. My experience was one of the most satisfying massages I have ever had. After a few minutes into the massage I could tell she needed to use more pressure as I was a ball of knots but was respectful and waited until I gave her permission to increase pressure. From that point on I went into the best state of relaxation. She is highly trained in sensing your bodies needs. It's not like a routine but a personal healing experience for my specific needs. I also loved that she took time afterwards to affirm my need to start caring for myself a little more I deserve caring to. I will definitely be returning again even if the trip is about 90 minutes away from my home. It will be my treat to myself.

Missy Reardon, 10/22/16
I had no idea what to expect going into Caring Palms, but it was wonderful. They provide a very caring, comfortable environment that is welcoming and soothing. I was impressed with their knowledgeable staff. I will definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone.

Shari Townsend, 9/5/16
The day I had an hr massage with Faith, started out terrible...I was in so much pain (in my upper back and shoulder) that I had to leave work 4 hours early. It even hurt to lift my phone but i googled massage near me. I called Caring Palms, Faith answered, I asked if it was possible to get a same day appt. Thankfully she had an opening. After 1/2 hr i stared to notice a difference after an hour I was much better and i was able to return to work the next day. I definitely recommend Caring Palms.

Amanda Hendricks, 9/2/16
Taking the Couples' Massage class was amazing and greatly surpassed my expectations. Brian was very thorough and patient with the both of us; making sure that he took the time to cover everything in a very welcoming and comfortable environment. Certainly a wonderful experience that I highly recommend!

Jenna Griffith 9/2/16
Faith has helped me recover from a chiropractic adjustment gone bad. She is extremely knowledgeable about human anatomy, and has the most skilled, effective and healing touch. I highly recommend her!!!

Chance Rauscher, 8/31/16
We took the Couples Massage class and it surpassed our highest expectations! Brian's knowledge was superb and he is a great teacher. It was worth the time and money to take this class!

Jessica Durkin, 8/15/16
Brian at Caring Palms has been an absolute godsend for me! After battling years of unrelenting back pain (even after surgical intervention), I'm finally having great improvement and have even had several days that I've been completely pain free! Anyone with chronic pain knows how magical that is, and I am so very grateful. Thanks Brian:)

Christianna H, 7/25/16
My first reiki session was lovely thanks to Faith. I learned a lot and felt incredibly energized after the session. She gave me loads of information to takeaway that was all incredibly helpful in understanding reiki and energy healing. I'll definitely be back for another session!

Mariel Fleming, 7/10/16
Very professional. I was cared for by Brian and he really knows his stuff! Instantly walked better, felt 70% better, and it's left me feeling much better the few days following even! I just scheduled an hour session but I know it had to be longer than that. It was my first visit and I felt like he took the time to truly heal me. Thank you. I will be back very soon.

Kelly Williams, 7/21/16
I was so impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of both Brian and Faith in helping me with an issue that I've had for a very long time and hadn't been able to find answers. I truly believe that with their help that I will finally feel healthy again. Can't wait to go back next week!

Christina Anderson, 7/2/16
My first experience with Reiki has been a very positive one. Brian and Faith were receptive to my needs and extremely compassionate and helpful. I look forward to additional sessions and other offerings at Caring Palms.

Cynthia Flynn, 5/30/16
My therapist, Faith, was very knowledgeable and very talented. She really focused on what my body needed. She was really one of the best. I will definitely be returning!

Nicole B., 4/29/16
Brian is amazing! I've been to his Reiki 1 & 2 classes and recently went for a treatment and I feel better than ever! I would highly recommend him

Matthew Saxton, 4/27/16
Brian, the owner of Caring Palms does a fantastic job. I have been to just about every type of massage, chiropractor, physio you can think of and he is among the best. I like that he has experience in many different forms of massage and does not take a cookie cutter approach. Also, he's just a nice person who is easy to talk to when I sit there complaining about all my problems LOL.

JP Weinberg, 4/9/16
I just took a Reiki level one class, and I loved everything about it. We will be coming back for Reiki 2 and 3! It is so nice things like this are available in Jacksonville! Way to go Caring Palms!

Beth S, 4/20/16
Brian Dean is amazing. I recently took his Reiki 1 class.
He explains everything in detail and you leave with a beautiful document that entails all of the details of the class.

Brian offers hot stone massage, myofacial relese, reiki, and many more forms of massage. His accolades are astounding. You must see Brian. He is the Real deal.
Over 25 years of experience?  I think.. alot!

You won't be disappointed!

Sharon Ford, 3/2/16
Brian and Caring Palms Massage and Reiki is the best kept secret in the Jacksonville Beach area. I had the best massage ever from Brian today and and I feel great from my visit. I have also had Reiki treatments from Brian in the past and they were very good and healing. If you are looking for a great massage or a Reiki energy treatment that is top notch and very professional visit Caring Palms.

Sara A, 6/4/15
Very enjoyable reiki session. Brian is very professional and an excellent reiki master. I will be coming back in the future for sure.

Kathleen Renee 11/3/14
I became a Reiki Master at Caring Palms and have been deeply satisfied. Reiki has changed my life in ways I never imagined. I initially took reiki because I thought it would add to my services as a birth doula, and it has, but the changes that have come about in my personal life have been infinitely more gratifying and satisfying! I have offered my healing services to suffering people near and far, to their benefit and mine... If you are at all "on the fence" about learning reiki, I urge you to give it a chance, it will certainly be worth it!

Chloe Peace, 10/23/14
I became a Reiki Master at Caring Palms and have been deeply satisfied. Reiki has changed my life in ways I never imagined. I initially took reiki because I thought it would add to my services as a birth doula, and it has, but the changes that have come about in my personal life have been infinitely more gratifying and satisfying! I have offered my healing services to suffering people near and far, to their benefit and mine... If you are at all "on the fence" about learning reiki, I urge you to give it a chance, it will certainly be worth it!

Martha Wilmering, 5/21/14
I've used many massage therapists, and Brian is the BEST! He is well-versed in many styles of massage, has taught massage, continually updates his skills, and additionally, is an intuitive healer and Reiki master. I get a myofacial release treatment if I have a particular issue; otherwise, I just give him free rein and never come away unhappy! Plus, his rates are reasonable. You will get a full hour, not a 50 min. "hour".

Jackie J., 8/4/14
I found Caring Palms online when I was looking for a place to take a Reiki class.  The website was informative and the class seemed in line with what I was wanting to learn.  When I arrived I met the teacher and owner of Caring Palms, Brian Dean, and he proceeded to exceed any and all expectations I had going in.  Brian is a truly gifted energy healer, able to perform, demonstrate and teach many complicated healing methods and energy modalities such as reiki, astral travel, mediumship, sight scanning, chakra cleansing, astral travel, reflexology, myofascial release and various other massage techniques.  His kind demeanor and engaging personality draw you into the learning experience and his knowledge and ability will blow your mind!  I was so amazed by everything that I learned in class that day that I immediately scheduled a reiki appointment with him after it ended (thankfully someone else had cancelled) and was amazed at the difference in my body after only one session!  My chronic pain issues were improved and I felt more relaxed than I had in years.  I am now a regular client of Brian's and would whole-heartedly recommend him to anyone interested in massage or energy work of any kind!

Cindy W., 6/4/14
I have been to Caring Palms for both the massage and the Reiki services.  Brian is a very talented healer.  My very first Reiki session completely healed my plantar fasciitis that had been extremely painful for months!  Definitely check this place out!

Ronnie, 5/4/14
Brian's commitment to real care and healing is inspiring. I had my first session (of many to come, I'm sure) with him today. I've been to several other practitioners, but I was impressed with the time Brian took to assess my needs and the extra time he took to make sure I left feeling transcendent! He is a genuine soul and I highly recommend him to anyone in need of healing hands. Thanks, Brian!

Samantha Solley, 5/1/14
Finding Caring Palms was a such a blessing. I meet a friend who had just had a massage with Brian and she had a look of bliss on her face. I said "I need a massage from this guy."

RPC, 4/24/14
I recommend Caring Palms Massage and Reiki to all my friends. What a difference it makes to choose experts instead of the cheapest groupon deals out there. I made that mistake with buying a few sessions from Massage Envy. Too commercialized and not enough focus on me, the client. The Caring Palms team are experts in their field. Like another review says they take time with you - no rush - just focus on what's best for you. Thanks to Brian and Whitney for making me feel at home, but most importantly for helping to keep me feeling good for extended periods of time. I literally go there once and don't need (nor am I pressured) to go back for a few months.They are that good! All the best, RPC

Maria, 4/24/14
I've been to a hundred different places for massage, many of them have sprouted up on every corner, but I have never been a) more comfortable b) more well taken care of by experienced professionals or c) more healthy and balanced as I have been since going to Caring Palms Massage & Reiki. I find that most places kind of treat you like a number. This is so not so at Caring Palms. Brian, the owner, and his staff are warm, caring, and well educated in a dozen different massage techniques (some from other countries) and they really take the time to review your physical problems and then to recommend the right massage for your ailments. His energy healing via Reiki is absolutely amazing. If you have heard of Reiki and not tried it I would strongly suggest it. Whichever you choose (massage or Reiki) know that you will be getting world class service that is unmatched by any $29.95 massage parlor. This is the real deal. Caring Palms is the only place I have found in Jacksonville that puts centuries old techniques to work to heal your ailments. Wonderful experience. I've been back many times over because their treatments last many weeks, unlike other places where you only feel good for many hours if you're lucky.

Miss Pink, 3/10/14
After grueling hours of sitting snd driving, Brian's healing hands are just what the doctor ordered. I need to do this more often.

Valerie Renee, 5/31/13
Took Reiki 1, 2, and 3 here. Wonderful experience and Brian truly does have healing hands!